Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: DOC in AssettoCorsa  (Read 3720 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
DOC
SR Team
LX4
*
Posts: 139



« on: March 30, 2015, 10:20:28 AM CDT »

Hi SR Members,

i am downloading Assetto Corsa at the Moment and wanted to ask if you Guys are still activ there? I would like to have some Races/Practise the next Days with it.

Greetings DOC
Logged

All ENDS 2012... or maybe 2013...2014...who believe it?

Turkey
SR Admin
BF1
*
Posts: 8035


[SR] Turkey


WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2015, 03:54:41 AM CDT »

Add me on steam, there are also groups for LFS, Assetto etc. Also go through my friends list Wink

SR Turkey, jasonmatthews
Logged

Storm_Cloud
SR Team
FXR
*
Posts: 1059


Clouded this boy's future is...


« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2015, 04:10:54 PM CDT »

I've got AC, I should get my details too.

Hello btw - how are we all?
Logged


DOC
SR Team
LX4
*
Posts: 139



« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2015, 04:45:44 PM CDT »

Sorry, but it looks like AC did not Work on my old PC.... Core 2 Duo and Geforce 8800 GTS 512.  Blush

I always get a "d3d11.dll not found" error message when i try to start a ride.  :P

I think i have to Pimp my old Computer first to play AC.  Rolleyes

I hope to do that soon.  Driving
Logged

All ENDS 2012... or maybe 2013...2014...who believe it?

Storm_Cloud
SR Team
FXR
*
Posts: 1059


Clouded this boy's future is...


« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2015, 09:04:15 AM CDT »

I've got a duo, no idea what my GFX card is these days, but it's no monster. Single player is okay, but I haven't played multi for months because it was so badly optimised.

You might just have a corrupt file. Do you get the same error playing other modern games? Civ 3 does not count  :)

Logged


Turkey
SR Admin
BF1
*
Posts: 8035


[SR] Turkey


WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2015, 11:36:52 AM CDT »

You need to change one of the ini files to allow a dx10 card, as it expects dx11.

As reported in the "minimum requirements" FAQ, Assetto Corsa doesn't support DirectX 10.0 cards and will never do, due to technical factors. If you want to play with an old dx10.0 card, you need to edit a file by yourself.

    Go in "(steam installation folder)\SteamApps\common\assettocorsa\system\cfg"
    Open "graphics.ini"
    Change this line:

ALLOW_UNSUPPORTED_DX10=0 ; UNSUPPORTED USE AT YOUR OWN RISK
becomes:
ALLOW_UNSUPPORTED_DX10=1 ; UNSUPPORTED USE AT YOUR OWN RISK

Save the file and launch the game.

Furthermore, remember to disable Post Processing Effects in the video options of the game, otherwise the workaround will not work!


Now the game should start but you may encounter artifacts and strange errors. Use at your own risk.
Logged

DOC
SR Team
LX4
*
Posts: 139



« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2015, 01:02:45 PM CDT »

Thanks for the Help,

but my Hardware realy needs a big Update now. I already have the Components on my Buy List. It costs me round about 800€ to get nearly up to Date. The bigger Problem is the need of Time to install all my Software on a new PC. But i think in 1 or 2 Weeks i have the new PC running. So God and my Wife will.

Greetings Doc
Logged

All ENDS 2012... or maybe 2013...2014...who believe it?

Neil
SR Team
UFR
*
Posts: 813


« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2015, 06:20:27 PM CDT »

Ah yes, I know that feeling Doc.
I'm still using an old Core 2 Duo myself, with XP. (Just hit 8 years old!)
It's not coping awfully well with LFS 0.6H and I'm fairly certain that AC would be a waste of time.
Have been looking at upgraded bits for several months, but yeah it's the time as much as the money...
Logged

DOC
SR Team
LX4
*
Posts: 139



« Reply #8 on: April 25, 2015, 09:48:53 AM CDT »

Its Alive  Eek  ITS ALIVE  Eek

Finally my new PC is Running  Yay

After a long and painful debate with my beloved Wife  i get the permission to buy a new Mid range Computer 

Hail Hail to thee my goddess.  Hail  I love being married  Wife   


With these negotiated restrictions i get this, Core I5/GF GTX750Ti/ 8GB Ram/ 128GB SSD/ 2TB Harddisk/ Win7 64Bit

I know the Geforce is not the fastest but its Quiet, cheap and hopefully good enough for Games like Asseto.
Sadly i have to Download AC again, about 6 Hours with my Band wight  bouncing ball . In the meantime i have Fun with these usual annoying Install a new Computer shit....  Hate PC

Hope to see some of you in AC soon  Driving


Logged

All ENDS 2012... or maybe 2013...2014...who believe it?

Neil
SR Team
UFR
*
Posts: 813


« Reply #9 on: April 25, 2015, 12:25:29 PM CDT »

Yay Funny
You certainly beat me to it. Looks like a pretty healthy spec, without being stupidly expensive. The toughest call for me is probably going to be the GPU... Don't wanna spend the earth, OR have one that pumps out so much heat I need to buy an air-conditioner for the bedroom Wink

Which i5 did you go for btw?
I'm debating i3 vs. i5. Given that loadsa stuff is still single-threaded, I'm not sure I'd ever really take advantage of the extra cores.
Logged

DOC
SR Team
LX4
*
Posts: 139



« Reply #10 on: April 26, 2015, 02:25:57 PM CDT »

Its a core I5 - 4590 @ 3,3 Ghz. says CPU-Z.

Btw, did my first try with AC today. I like the look but the feeling for my wheel is a bit strange atm. I have to find some G25 setting that feel better.
Logged

All ENDS 2012... or maybe 2013...2014...who believe it?

Neil
SR Team
UFR
*
Posts: 813


« Reply #11 on: April 28, 2015, 03:40:56 PM CDT »

Hell, you didn't cut too many corners with the CPU then Wink
Logged

Turkey
SR Admin
BF1
*
Posts: 8035


[SR] Turkey


WWW
« Reply #12 on: May 12, 2015, 05:18:05 PM CDT »

Hey DOC, that CPU is great, shame about the GPU :P

I just upgraded my PC, already had a GTX 670, now got an i7 2600k. Hopefully good enough for a little while. I was using a very very old CPU before, core 2 duo 8400 :)
« Last Edit: May 12, 2015, 05:19:45 PM CDT by Turkey » Logged

Neil
SR Team
UFR
*
Posts: 813


« Reply #13 on: May 13, 2015, 07:25:28 AM CDT »

Mmm, just checked the TDP for a GTX 670 and it's apparently 170W (!!) - probably more than I can make my entire PC dissipate right now Wink

I'm gonna cut corners just a weeee bit more than that - probly a high end i3 (fastest clock I can get my hands on) and (cough) try to make do with the built-in HD 4600 for a while... Blink
When I get tired of that, which may not take long LOL I'll probably buy a GPU something like Doc just bought (or whatever is <= £100 and doesn't have stupidly high power demands). I am sure of one thing: it won't be another ATI/AMD card - I'm done with them.

My work PC has a high end i7 (4770K) so I will have fun comparing them. The high end i3s are every bit as quick on single-threaded code (and quite a bit quicker than your superslow i7 Jason :P LOL) so I think in most situations I won't miss the i7...

PS: my work PC isn't overclocked at all, despite them choosing to put a K processor in it (we build almost all our own PCs), so I imagine I could in principle push it way faster than an i3 if I had the time/energy.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2015, 07:27:39 AM CDT by Neil » Logged

slaWter
SR Team
FOX
*
Posts: 2468


iRacer


« Reply #14 on: May 13, 2015, 02:35:16 PM CDT »

How about swapping out the i3 with i7 from your work PC and taking the i7 home? Wink
Logged

Gaming PC   Intel Core i7 4770K 4.5GHz # ASUS Z87 DLX/Dual # 16GB DDR3 1600MHz # GTX TITAN X # 2x Samsung 840 EVO 250GB RAID 0 # Silverstone TJ10 # obutto r3volution # Fanatec ClubSport Wheel & Pedals # 3x HP ZR30w 30" 7680x1600 # Oculus Rift Dev Kit
MacBook Pro Retina   15" Mid 2012 # Intel Core i7 2.7GHz # 16GB DDR3 1600MHz # nVidia 650M 1024MB # Samsung 830 768GB SATA 3.0 & 512GB USB 3.0 # 27" LED Cinema Display
Fileserver   Intel Core i3 530 1.2GHz # 4GB DDR3 1333MHz # Intel X25-V G2 40GB, WDC Scorpio 250GB # 16TB RAID 6 + 24TB RAID 6 # Adaptec RAID 5405 w/ Chenbro CK12804 SAS Expander # Norco RPC 4220

Neil
SR Team
UFR
*
Posts: 813


« Reply #15 on: May 13, 2015, 03:05:07 PM CDT »

Hey, I shoulda thought of that! :D
Logged

RoamerF1
SR Team
XRG
*
Posts: 61



« Reply #16 on: May 16, 2015, 04:27:55 AM CDT »

heya all ! :)  im starting to find my motivation back for racing and i have an simple questions about ac. Is it worth of buying? is multiplayer ready for good racing yet? (no big bugs etc...) :D
Logged

noob

Turkey
SR Admin
BF1
*
Posts: 8035


[SR] Turkey


WWW
« Reply #17 on: May 18, 2015, 05:04:12 PM CDT »

I like it alot, but multiplayer is not great. It works, just is not in the same ballpark as LFS. Not sure if it has improved lately though.
Logged

Neil
SR Team
UFR
*
Posts: 813


« Reply #18 on: October 04, 2015, 01:10:50 PM CDT »

Hey Doc - which GTX 750 Ti did you buy? My GPU just died and I'm thinking about buying one (still dithering about the new mobo/CPU pairing but tempted by Skylake), and have discovered there are a whole bunch of variants (mem, cooling, clocking...).

ta! :)
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: