Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
Author Topic: Race 1 - 12th September - 20 laps  (Read 11411 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Turkey
SR Admin
BF1
*
Posts: 8035


[SR] Turkey


WWW
« on: August 04, 2010, 11:17:26 AM UTC »

Please discuss the Race here.



Replays:

LFS Stats:

The pre-qualify server is not online yet for you to set times.

The Server is named [SR] FOX League 1
The times you make on the server will decide which server you race in.
The server is passworded and only signed up drivers can qualify. You should receive the password via the email address you signed up to our site with. Please do not set times on the server if you are not racing in the league and do NOT give the password to anyone else. Anyone breaking this rule will  be removed from the league!
Type !top when in the server to see the times already set.
Our webpage will show which server you will race in.

If you would like to take part, you can still enter via our website - http://www.sonicrealmsracing.co.uk/league_fox10.php
« Last Edit: August 04, 2010, 02:02:10 PM UTC by Turkey » Logged

Turkey
SR Admin
BF1
*
Posts: 8035


[SR] Turkey


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2010, 08:48:51 PM UTC »

The server is now open for pre-qualify. You can set times on any of the FOX League servers. The times you set will determine which server you will race in, either 1,2 or 3. You have 2 weeks to set a time. Good luck!

The password has been sent to everyone via PM on this forum. Please let me know if you haven't received it.
Logged

Ki-Men
UF1
*
Posts: 23



« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2010, 09:49:26 AM UTC »

one question:
do you have  page where we can sea the set times on pre-qualify server?
Logged


Turkey
SR Admin
BF1
*
Posts: 8035


[SR] Turkey


WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2010, 11:07:42 AM UTC »

Yes, the main FOX Page. You can reach it via our homepage, or just bookmark http://www.sonicrealmsracing.co.uk/league_fox10.php
Logged

KayJay
SR Admin
FBM
*
Posts: 1929


[SR] KayJay


?id=100000730653030
WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2010, 11:32:59 AM UTC »

Or http://www.sonicrealmsracing.co.uk/foxleague

We're having a few problems getting the laptimes from airio at the moment. We hope to resolve this issue shortly.
Logged



To finish first, first you must finish!

Intel Core i5 4670K | MSI Z97 | 2x4GB DDR3 | MSI Radeon R9 280X
X-Fi Extreme Music | Fractal Design Define R4 Case | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel
Samsung 128MB SSD 840 PRO | Samsung SH-B123L Blu-ray | Dell U2410 Monitor

Servers
RaspberryPi 512MB & 32GB SD | RaspberryPi 512MB & 64GB SD
DLink DNS-320 NAS | Seagate 3TB HDD | Samsung 2TB HDD

Ki-Men
UF1
*
Posts: 23



« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2010, 12:31:12 PM UTC »

Please chek your airio , something is wrong with him , ewerythime for me reporting invalid hotlap.
Logged


Ki-Men
UF1
*
Posts: 23



« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2010, 12:43:34 PM UTC »

just to see what I talk about


* Clipboard01.jpg (238.38 KB, 1440x900 - viewed 276 times.)
* KY3_1R.mpr (51.43 KB - downloaded 133 times.)
Logged


Turkey
SR Admin
BF1
*
Posts: 8035


[SR] Turkey


WWW
« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2010, 12:44:54 PM UTC »

Fixed, the path check was off anyway, but we still had the airw path check as showing. You could have turned that reporting off via !opt then disable path check, but it is now off by default.

To be clear, the airw path check is only used for reporting your times in the airio world database, nothing to do with our league or server.
Logged

Ki-Men
UF1
*
Posts: 23



« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2010, 12:55:31 PM UTC »

Why than I dont see my time set 2,19,xx on the stats page?
I made him anyway but airio show what he shows than that time is not on the page.
Logged


Ki-Men
UF1
*
Posts: 23



« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2010, 01:07:13 PM UTC »

dont matter , I will set faster time anyway ,
Logged


Turkey
SR Admin
BF1
*
Posts: 8035


[SR] Turkey


WWW
« Reply #10 on: August 30, 2010, 01:17:43 PM UTC »

Because the stats page is not working properly yet. You can check the !top list in server to see your valid times.
Logged

igor
UF1
*
Posts: 3


WWW
« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2010, 07:45:31 PM UTC »

I can`t see race start time :)
Logged

Turkey
SR Admin
BF1
*
Posts: 8035


[SR] Turkey


WWW
« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2010, 07:47:00 PM UTC »

From FOX Page. - http://www.sonicrealmsracing.co.uk/league_fox10.php

Times (BST, GMT+1) click clock to convert time (Last 2 races will be GMT)

8:45 pm - All drivers to be on assigned server, you will be notified via pm which server you race in.
9:00 pm - Qualification for 10 minutes
9:15 pm - Race Start
« Last Edit: August 30, 2010, 08:49:49 PM UTC by Turkey » Logged

igor
UF1
*
Posts: 3


WWW
« Reply #13 on: August 30, 2010, 07:49:18 PM UTC »

Thanx :)
I came back to tell that I`ve found it, and Turkey beat me already (faster on track, faster giving answers :))
Logged

WlayCo
UF1
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #14 on: September 01, 2010, 06:28:24 AM UTC »

How many racers will be per pool?
Logged

Storm_Cloud
SR Team
FXR
*
Posts: 1059


Clouded this boy's future is...


« Reply #15 on: September 01, 2010, 10:03:48 AM UTC »

That depends on how many drivers set a time in the qualifying server and based on that how many servers will be run.
Logged


Turkey
SR Admin
BF1
*
Posts: 8035


[SR] Turkey


WWW
« Reply #16 on: September 07, 2010, 03:54:06 AM UTC »

I set a time that I am not proud of btw...

My tyres were worn down if anyone wonders why it is so good. I was already safe in Server 1 but someone asked me to try taking over a car with worn tyres. I wanted to know the difference, so I tried it, and it makes a big difference, I would say .5 secs per lap on this track!

I know some others have used it to get in server 1, but I wouldn't encourage it at all. My time will not affect the league in anyway but I think it is right to explain why some times are so good. I won't be trying it again and I would like to ask that this method is not used in this league. It is against the spirit of the league... I will delete my time and I would encourage anyone else using this method to pm me to do the same.

A good point to make here is [SR] Simonas never once used this method to get his WR or the best time in the server, so we shouldn't either IMHO....
« Last Edit: September 07, 2010, 01:41:39 PM UTC by Turkey » Logged

Storm_Cloud
SR Team
FXR
*
Posts: 1059


Clouded this boy's future is...


« Reply #17 on: September 07, 2010, 11:02:43 AM UTC »

Don't see why it is a problem. A time is a time, unless you've cut the track or had a drafting partner. I think it's cheating to have car-reset on so you can can all change your R1s at the end of your outlap.

If you want to do a race simulation and as a result you set quick times then why not? That's how I set my time and I won't be asking you to delete it - unless you delete all the times from everyone who reset their car on their outlap.

On a related note - are we having hardcore qualifying - no reset / no telepit?
Logged


Simonas
RB4
*
Posts: 321



« Reply #18 on: September 07, 2010, 11:04:59 AM UTC »

Well, the most important thing is that you can't use this tactic in the real quali or the race, plus there is nearly 2 weeks to improve lap times anyway. :P Whilst I agree that it is against the spirit of the league - it'd certainly be a cheated feeling if a few drivers used this tactic and dropped you down to server 2/3 due to that same reason -  the only way to counter this exploit (and it's difficult to tell who is using it or not) is simply for us to do the same, the opportunity is available, and on the basis that we can't monitor it, I guess not encouraging it is a bit flawed, in the sense that we can spot some people doing it, and not others, it's a bit like button clutch from the hotlap league, and some people will still get around it.

Perhaps one way to counter it is to use an airio controlled mechanism that prevents a car being stationery on track for more than two minutes? OK, people could still get around it, but it's one way of making the exploit less tempting to use.
Logged


Storm_Cloud
SR Team
FXR
*
Posts: 1059


Clouded this boy's future is...


« Reply #19 on: September 07, 2010, 11:19:41 AM UTC »

Exactly, we started with reset so have to live with it for now - wasn't seriously suggesting they get deleted, just as I'm not taking Jason's suggestion on worn tyres seriously.

The opportunity is also available to run around for 20 laps and set a time on worn tyres. You should all be running at least one race simulation before Sunday. So why not?
Logged


Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
Print
Jump to: